Time Difference

* How to use:
Read the graph vertically to compare the time differences between cities from around the world.


City Time
Seoul, Tokyo (Korea Time)  1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00
Taipei, Manila, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore 24:00 3:00 6:00 9:00 12:00 15:00 18:00 21:00
Bangkok, Jakarta 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00
New Delhi, Calcutta 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00
Teheran, Kuwait, Jeddah 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00
Hamburg, Rome, Paris, Amsterdam 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00
London, Madrid  16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00
Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 11:00
New York, Montreal, Bogota, Toronto 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00
Chicago, Houston 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00
Vancouver, Seattle, San Francisco, Los Angeles 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00
Sydney, Melbourne 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00

Previous day
  * Please note the there is no daylight savings in Korea.
  * Shaded boxes designate times that fall in the previous calendar day.



Korea Weather

City Busan
Month Jan. Feb. Mar. Apr. May. Jun. Jul. Aug. Sep. Oct. Nov. Dec.
C 3 4.3 8.3 13.4 17.4 20.5 24.2 25.7 22.1 17.3 11.3 5.6
F 37.4 39.74 32.54 56.12 63.32 68.9 75.56 78.26 71.78 63.14 52.34 42.08


Spring
Spring lasts from late March to May and is warm. Various flowers, including the picturesque cherry blossom, cover the nation's mountains and fields during this time.
Summer
Summer lasts from June to early September. It is a hot and humid time of the year.
Autumn
Autumn lasts from September to November, and produces mild weather. It is the best season to visit Korea.
Winter
Winter lasts from December to mid-March. It can be bitterly cold during this time due to the influx of cold Siberian air. Heavy snow in the northern and eastern parts of Korea makes for favorable skiing conditions.


Denomination

50,000 won(oman won) 10,000 won(man won) 5,000 won(ocheon won) 1,000 won(cheon won)
500 won(obaek won) 100 won(baek won) 50 won(osip won) 10 won(sip won)

* Buses and vending machines may only accept 1,000 won bills and coins.



Electricity and Voltage

The standard voltage in Korea is 220 volts.
The outlet has two round holes and is the same type used in France, Germany, Austria, Greece, Turkey, and many other countries.
If you do not have a multi-voltage travel adapter, you can borrow one from your hotel’s front desk. If you want to buy one in Korea, you can do so at a duty-free shop, convenience shop at Incheon International Airport, or Yongsan Electronics Shopping Town.





Useful Website